My 45 RPM Picture Gallery

jukebox jury
vinyl master
vinyl addict
vinyl addict
United States of America

My 45 RPM Picture Gallery

Post by vinyl master » 20 Nov 2014 02:14

OK, guys, you don't deserve this, but I'm gonna share this with you anyway, because I like you guys...During my recent record reorganization, I came across many rare 45's, and I thought I'd share a few pics with you, if you don't mind. Now, remember, I've been collecting these for the last 15-20 years, and many of them are very rare, so good luck finding them! Keep in mind that I have many 45's in various conditions, and I've been sleeving and shelving them as I go along...It's all a work in progress...I'm still working on the pictures, too, but I thought you guys might like to see some of the coolest finds from my private collection, and I can't hold back any longer...Of course, if any of you guys have your own rare 45' pics to share, feel free to do so here...Anyway, on with the slideshow, and let me know what you think...

This is a rare promo picture sleeve for "Shining Star"...
This was a recent picture sleeve for Jimi...
This is a rare UK issue for DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince...After all these years, and still a "summertime" favorite!
This was also a rare UK issue for Elton's hit "Can You Feel The Love Tonight" (from "The Lion King")...Try finding this one!
This was the b-side...Notice the misspelling of the title...
This was a single for Everclear's "Wonderful"...That sad face is for all the teenagers who downloaded the track, instead of buying the vinyl like they should have...
This little disc was included in one of Dick Clark's gatefold albums...Here he shares stories from his life as "America's Oldest Teenager"...
Deee-Lite's "Groove Is In The Heart" was not issued as a standard single...But, it was issued as a part of Elektra's "Spun Gold" series...
[This was one of several 45's for The Counting Crows. "Hanginaround" comes from their album, "Recovering The Satellites"...