Setting up TT after moving it?

snap, crackle and pop
Post Reply
jolit
junior member
junior member
United States of America
Posts: 14
Joined: 02 Nov 2018 12:50

Setting up TT after moving it?

Post by jolit » 08 Nov 2018 00:46

I usually mount carts/set up my arm on my workbench where i can see what i am doing and then give it a test run. But i always wondered, should i be resetting vta/vtf after i move it into my listening area?

LD100
senior member
senior member
United States of America
Posts: 715
Joined: 28 Mar 2014 07:49
Location: Chicago, Illinois

Re: Setting up TT after moving it?

Post by LD100 » 08 Nov 2018 05:03

I wouldn't worry about it; some people have someone at a audio dealer set up their turntables, and then they drive them home with no problems. :D

jolit
junior member
junior member
United States of America
Posts: 14
Joined: 02 Nov 2018 12:50

Re: Setting up TT after moving it?

Post by jolit » 08 Nov 2018 12:20

You have got a point there , thanks.

jeff449
member
member
United States of America
Posts: 118
Joined: 20 Mar 2012 00:00
Location: Silver Spring, MD

Re: Setting up TT after moving it?

Post by jeff449 » 08 Nov 2018 21:36

You should be fine as long as your table was LEVEL when you set it up on your workbench and it is now LEVEL in your listening area. It wouldn't hurt to double check VTF, though.

Post Reply