Denon DP-300F with Denon DL-110 issue

deeply dp
JAHsenec
Slovakia

Denon DP-300F with Denon DL-110 issue

Post by JAHsenec » 30 Jan 2020 19:15

Hey guys,

I am fairly new to this game, so please bear with me :wink:

After reading some reviews I decided to upgrade my Denon DP-300F turntable with a new cartridge. I finally chose Denon DL-110 based on some reviews that valued this combination.

I am using the turntable with stereo integrated amplifier NAD 310. When I was on Denon factory cartridge, I had the pre-amp built in the TT turned on, worked fine. Changing the cartridge to the new one, I am hearing a loud periodical beats that deems the recording inaudible. When I turn the built-in pre-amp off, it disappears and I can hear the music, but very quiet. Turning the volume to the max helps a bit, but the music is still barely audible.

Any thoughts on what should be the correct set-up for these devices?

Turntable: Denon DP-300F
Cartridge: Denon DL-110
Speakres: Mission 701

I would like to avoid buying a stand alone pre-amplifier just because of the above, so If there is any other option, I will take it.

Thanks.

Legrace
long player
long player
Canada

Re: Denon DP-300F with Denon DL-110 issue

Post by Legrace » 30 Jan 2020 20:09

Problem could be relationship with phono pre is like mother in law, not the best. Output of 110 cartridge is only 1.6 mv, typical MM type are 4+. Not the answer you are seeking, but probably to have good result with this cartridge require separate phono pre. And one that is having MC input as well.

raphaelmabo
long player
long player
Sweden

Post by raphaelmabo » 30 Jan 2020 20:21

Legrace wrote:
30 Jan 2020 20:09
Problem could be relationship with phono pre is like mother in law, not the best. Output of 110 cartridge is only 1.6 mv, typical MM type are 4+. Not the answer you are seeking, but probably to have good result with this cartridge require separate phono pre. And one that is having MC input as well.