Denon dp-51f speed problems

deeply dp
franco77
Italy

Denon dp-51f speed problems

Post by franco77 » 24 Jul 2019 15:15

Hello everyone, I am Italian so I hope to be able to express myself in an understandable way and I apologize if my English will not be perfect. I have a denon dp51f that suddenly started to slow down until it stopped in a few moments, I proceeded to clean the magnetic head under the plate and lubricate the moving parts without solving.
I deal with electronic repairs, but unfortunately I have no experience with these devices. I downloaded the service manual from the site. Can anybody help me with what to check?

The problem is random, sometimes I can listen to entire discs without it appearing. When it slows down, Denon flashes

lenjack
long player
long player

Re: Denon dp-51f speed problems

Post by lenjack » 24 Jul 2019 17:36

This unit's speed is electronically controlled. There are no speed adjustments, and repair will be difficult, as it will probably be hard to find someone who knows how to do the repair. This turntable dates back to the early 1980's. If you do find someone, I think it will be expensive. There are a few other folks here who might have some more knowledge on this, so just wait for more responses.

Your English is very good.

franco77
Italy

Post by franco77 » 25 Jul 2019 14:59

thank you! I await some other technical opinion

Legrace
long player
long player
Canada

Post by Legrace » 25 Jul 2019 17:49