PS LX4

make believe
Dangermouse67
England

PS LX4

Post by Dangermouse67 » 19 May 2019 11:30

Hi guys,
Newbie here...in need of help.
I have a Sony PSLX4 which i have owned from new. It has spent the last 15-20 years unused in my loft.
I got it out last week and hooked it up to my Sony XO7 tuner amp (also owned from new). Everything is working fine except the turntable is running a bit slow on both 45 and 33.
I have the service manual, contact cleaner and a multimeter.
I consider myself practical but electronics is all new to me ... where do i start please?
Would love to get it running again as it is quite sentimental to me.
Thanks in advance.

bernard1
France

Re: PS LX4

Post by bernard1 » 19 May 2019 12:15

What speeds did you measure ?
Motor could eventually need some lubrication after long period unusing the turntable.

Dangermouse67
England

Post by Dangermouse67 » 19 May 2019 14:44

Hi,
Have only used an app on my phone (after hearing the difference when playing a LP) and it measured about 4% slow.

musicmn
long player
long player
United States of America

Post by musicmn » 20 May 2019 02:33