the home of the turntable

Pioneer PL-112D parts

the final frontier

Pioneer PL-112D parts

Postby Beezerk » 24 Feb 2018 18:55

Hi, newbie here, I need to pick your brains if you would be so kind.
I picked up a PL-112D turntable for £40 yesterday, looks to be on nice condition barring a few wear marks. Needle is a Denon something or other but sounds fine so I'm not in any rush to change it just yet.
Started it up this afternoon and the motor was a bit sticky, oiled it and it's running much better. Anyway, it was only running at 33 rpm so after a bit of investigation I've found the speed selector arm is missing inside, the switch on the front is there but does nothing obviously. I've managed to get around it for now by wrapping tape around the motor pulley which stops the belt from riding up onto the 33 rpm section of the pulley.
So a long term repair needs parts obviously, I haven't stripped her down to fully inspect the damage but I'm guessing part are required.
Done a quick Google and found a place in the USA but that's it. So are there any places in the UK which will stock parts for this turntable?
Beezerk

United Kingdom

Re: Pioneer PL-112D parts

Postby AceDeuce73 » 25 Feb 2018 23:16

Keep an eye on eBay, parts will show up now and then. Your table has common parts with PL-115D and PL-117D models, so identify which part(s) you need using the service manual available for download from the Library.
AceDeuce73

United States of America

Postby Beezerk » 26 Feb 2018 19:58

Excellent, thanks for that.
Beezerk

United Kingdom

Postby JDJX » 01 Mar 2018 21:21

JDJX
long player
long player

Location: Mid Hudson valley..... NY.....In the orginal Orange County

United States of America

Postby Beezerk » 01 Mar 2018 21:28

Legend mate. I need to get it to bits and see if there’s any other bits missing, I need to stop using it first lol
Beezerk

United Kingdom

Postby JDJX » 01 Mar 2018 22:15