the home of the turntable

Need help with Autoslim Disassembly

the jewel in the crown

Need help with Autoslim Disassembly

Postby Oldmankac » 12 Sep 2017 07:51

This is my first time to tinker this deep with a turntable. I'm trying to fully take apart an Autoslim so it can be repainted and I'm stuck. I have attached photos of the stage I'm in. I do not know how to remove the Record and Selector Arms and some parts underneath near the motor. A bearing also fell and I do not know where it came from. Thrust bearings (not sure if this is the correct term) are complete though as shown by the photo. Thanks so much.
Attachments
Garrard3.jpg
Garrard1.jpg
Garrard2.jpg
Oldmankac

Philippines

Re: Need help with Autoslim Disassembly

Postby Oldmankac » 12 Sep 2017 14:25

I was able to remove the other parts but I still cannot figure out how to remove the arms.
Oldmankac

Philippines

Postby DSJR » 12 Sep 2017 18:39

A70BBen should advise best as I've never stripped one of these down so far. The overarm has a C-clip holding it and removing this should enable it to be lifted out. I suspect the flipper is similarly held, but watch for possible free-flying springs...