Kenwood 5033 replacement insulators (feet)

snap, crackle and pop
VTshoe
United States of America

Kenwood 5033 replacement insulators (feet)

Post by VTshoe » 22 Jan 2020 03:52

Hi all,

I’m very new to the turntable game...just bought a Kenwood 5033 from Goodwill yesterday that’s in pretty rough shape, but I want to give it my best shot at bringing it back to life. That said, one of the first things I noticed is that the feet (or insulators, as they are technically called) are all missing and seem to have been stripped off. In my online searches, I can’t seem to find the exact replacement part based on the part number from the service manual. Will any insulators that I can find on amazon do, or can/should I try to find some from other Kenwood models, even though they may not be an exact match? Thank you for any help you can provide.

denvertrakker
United States of America

Re: Kenwood 5033 replacement insulators (feet)

Post by denvertrakker » 22 Jan 2020 16:54

The feet on my KD-4100 were perished when I acquired it, so I replaced them with Vibrapods, sold lots of places. They come in various "strengths" depending on the weight they're intended to support. My advice is to go one up from what you think you need.

AlpacaLips
United States of America

Post by AlpacaLips » 27 Jan 2020 05:41