Page 2 of 2

Re: First post. Questions on realistic turntable

Posted: 12 Jan 2019 03:05
by lenjack
If the Yamaha has a phono input, use it. If not, you'll need to use the phono input on the tube amp. If the Yamaha doesn't have a phono input, and you don't want to use the tube amp, you'll need to obtain a separate, phono preamp to connect the turntable to, and then connect the phono preamp to an aux input on the Yamaha. Hopefully, that won't be necessary.

Re: First post. Questions on realistic turntable

Posted: 12 Jan 2019 03:08
by Madmanmerc
It does say phono in the back. Isn't it just a direct plug with rca to the receiver?

Re: First post. Questions on realistic turntable

Posted: 12 Jan 2019 03:10
by Madmanmerc
I thought it would be just like my cd player

Re: First post. Questions on realistic turntable

Posted: 12 Jan 2019 03:15
by lenjack
Yup. Just plug it in. Easy as pie. I was just making sure you wouldn't run into any unforeseen difficulties.

Re: First post. Questions on realistic turntable

Posted: 12 Jan 2019 04:37
by Ghaasl
Also need to hook up the ground wire

Re: First post. Questions on realistic turntable

Posted: 14 Jan 2019 17:07
by Madmanmerc
So I ordered the counterweight. I also ordered a new belt and an audio technica at95e. All cost less than 100$. Much cheaper than a new tt and I'm hoping that it will be much better than a 100$ new tt

Re: First post. Questions on realistic turntable

Posted: 14 Jan 2019 18:02
by Ghaasl
It will. Those old machines are still good.

Re: First post. Questions on realistic turntable

Posted: 14 Jan 2019 23:49
by Madmanmerc
Hope so. Cartridge and belt arrive tomorrow via amazon. Want to go to brick and mortar but couldn't beat amazon price. And now the anticipation.......