Page 1 of 1

Setting up TT after moving it?

Posted: 08 Nov 2018 01:46
by jolit
I usually mount carts/set up my arm on my workbench where i can see what i am doing and then give it a test run. But i always wondered, should i be resetting vta/vtf after i move it into my listening area?

Re: Setting up TT after moving it?

Posted: 08 Nov 2018 06:03
by LD100
I wouldn't worry about it; some people have someone at a audio dealer set up their turntables, and then they drive them home with no problems. :D

Re: Setting up TT after moving it?

Posted: 08 Nov 2018 13:20
by jolit
You have got a point there , thanks.

Re: Setting up TT after moving it?

Posted: 08 Nov 2018 22:36
by jeff449
You should be fine as long as your table was LEVEL when you set it up on your workbench and it is now LEVEL in your listening area. It wouldn't hurt to double check VTF, though.