Thorens Overhaul Guide

music box
JaS
engine room
engine room

Thorens Overhaul Guide

Post by JaS » 05 Nov 2004 07:51

Thanks to Docjowe for passing on this overhaul guide written by Joel Boutreux, a former employee of Thorens. Contact details can be found in the document summary.

> download <

Regards,
JaS

Balle Clorin

Post by Balle Clorin » 06 Nov 2004 07:37

:D :D Perfect :D :D
many thanks
Balle

punkuk

Post by punkuk » 20 Dec 2004 02:16

Nice One!

clearnights

RE:document summary

Post by clearnights » 30 Jul 2005 00:08

Being new to this site I am still learning how to use it. Can someone tell me where the document summary is for the thorens overhaul guide so that I can get the contact info. More specifically, where do you get the oil that Joel mentions?

clearnights

JaS
engine room
engine room

Post by JaS » 30 Jul 2005 07:28

Hi,
If you save the file to disk then reopen it in Acrobat you will find Joels email address in File-Properties. You can order the oil direct from him.

Regards,
JaS

clearnights

thanks

Post by clearnights » 31 Jul 2005 02:14

Thanks for the help Jas. I contacted Joel. Also, the process is started with paypal (I am a newbie there too).

clearnights

0albertine

Post by 0albertine » 12 Sep 2006 19:44

Hi,

Thank you very, very much for your advice about Thorens keep a live.
From France.
Serge

doug_olitsky

My td-125 II jackpot

Post by doug_olitsky » 25 Oct 2006 02:37

Hi all;

This weekend I finally fell prey the calling of the black disc and bought a very nice unit totally stock.

While visiting w/ the seller and listening to vinyl for a few hours he produced some door prizes for me...

- three carts one being a Shure V15xMR (new stylus on order)
- a pair of Allison III's (just need a refoam)
- and ANOTHER 125 Mk II (quite dirty but cleaned up just great)

All for the price if the one table, and a hell of a nice guy.

This is what I'm looking to do....(I have the service manual and circuit board parts list).